Nexa Staff


Antonio Santangelo Selina Fenoglietto Mattia Plazio Francesco Ruggiero
Giovanni Garifo Eleonora Bassi - Fellow Pasquale Pellegrino Marco Conoscenti
Giuseppe Futia Elena Beretta Diego Mariani Emanuele Mottola

staff research fellow

Antonio Santangelo

Phone: +39 011 090 5954

Executive Director

Antonio Santangelo is a semiotician. He teaches Semiotics and philosophy of language, Textual Semiotics and New Media Languages at the eCampus University, and Semiotics of television programmes at the University of Turin. more >

Selina Fenoglietto

Selina Fenoglietto

Phone: +39 011 090 7217

Administrative Manager

Selina Fenoglietto joined the Nexa Center for Internet & Society in May 2009 as administrative assistant. She holds a Bachelor degree in Economics from the University of Torino and her former experiences include the administrative management of projects funded by the European Commission, the World Bank and the Italian Foreign Office. From December 2010, she is the administrative manager of the Center.

staff research fellow

Mattia Plazio

Phone: +39 011 090 5954

Managing Director

Mattia Plazio is graduated in Italian Literature at the Faculty of Humanities of Turin. He worked in the field of e-learning as instructional designer. Since 2012 develops, coordinates and manages cultural projects funded by private and public institutions more >

Francesco Ruggiero

Francesco Ruggiero

Phone: +39 011 090 7219

Communication Manager

Francesco Ruggiero is the founder of the literary group sparajurij and is in the editorial board of the journal “Atti Impuri”. He is specialized in contemporary Italian literature. He is the author of literary reportages for the journal “Il Reportage” more >

it manager

Giovanni Garifo

Phone: +39 011 090 7216

IT Manager

Giovanni Garifo is graduated in Computer Engineering at Politecnico di Torino and he’s currently attending the courses for the master degree in Software Engineering. He joined the Nexa Center in january 2017 as IT Manager. more >

senior research fellow

Eleonora Bassi

Phone: +39 011 090 7216

Senior Research Fellow

Eleonora Bassi is a researcher with a legal and philosophical background. She graduated in Law and holds a PhD in Philosophy of Law and Legal Theory (University of Torino, Law School). more >

phd student

Pasquale Pellegrino received the M.Sc. degree in Public and Political Communication from University of Turin in March 2015. During the M.Sc. he was part of the communication team of one candidate who ran for Piedmont Regional Council. more >

phd student

Marco Conoscenti received the M.Sc. degree in Computer Engineering from Politecnico di Torino in October 2015. He joined the Nexa Center in November 2015 as PhD student under the supervision of Prof. De Martin. more >

Giuseppe Futia

Giuseppe Futia joined the Nexa Center for Internet & Society in February 2011. He holds a Master Degree in Cinema and Media Engineering in 2011 and from 2008 he collaborates regularly with La Stampa daily. In Nexa he is in charge of communication and press office. More specifically, Giuseppe's main responsibilities consist in keeping contact with media and following Nexa's Image. more >

Elena Beretta

Elena Beretta received the M.Sc. in Cooperation, Development and Innovation in Global Economy from University of Turin (Department of Economics and Statistics "Cognetti de Martiis") in September 2016; she worked on an experimental thesis investigating the diffusion of innovation by agent-based models, under the supervision of Professor Magda Fontana, and Professor Marco Guerzoni as assistant supervisor. more >

phd student

Diego Mariani

Power Aware Project manager

Diego Mariani è un avvocato specializzato in diritto internazionale. Dal 2011 collabora con SEMI Onlus, occupandosi di cooperazione allo sviluppo in India. more >

phd student

Emanuele Mottola is graduated in Computer Engineering at Politecnico di Torino and he is currently attending the master degree in Software Engineering. He joined the Nexa Center to collaborate to the Power Aware project in October 2017.. more >

See the list of our alumni